A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous

The claim stated that student should learn identical subjectes stipulated by the aurthority. A plausible logic behind is that the society can boost the development of students in the same comprehensive way in addressing equity and easier management. Despite the conern beind such proposal is desirable, the statement is fully fallacious in my view.

The most manifest reason behind such objection is students are a group of people with especially diversified interest in different subjects, and it would have adverse effect on their development if the authority require all of them to learn the same subjects before college. It is widely known that there are two distinctive major branches in subjects, arts and science. If the designated uniform class encompass more classes about one, it would harrow the students with interest for the other. Meanwhile, it is not possible for the autority to encompass both science and arts subjects in the curriculum since students all have limited time. Furthermore, such issue would be a burden for those advanced students. In the case that some shrewd students want to learn more advanced subjects, such uniform regulation would then become the shackle for deveoping their flair. In summary, it is not possible for the curriculum to sate everyone's demand in a uniform curriculum.

Additionally, such proposal would also impose challenges for find appropriate instructors, becuase the instructors have various of domains they are good at in terms of teaching but the standardized curriculum would impose a restriction for them in what contents or subjects they could contain in their class. For instance, some teachers are trained to teach advanced calculus, but then the authority claimd that such content are now precluded in secondary education, then they could only follows such regulation and teach subjects they are not specialized at. Therefore, such proposal would limit the talent of some teachers so that it is self defeating.

Alternatively, it could be a more salient proposal for the authority to give several set of subjects students could choose. For instance, the subjects can be categoried into arts and science, and students can choose to learn one of them. In this approach, students can both choose what they are interested in and spend more time to learn those subjects in deepth. For teachers, they also have more flexibility in choosing what they are good at.

In conclusion, we can safely assert that the idea of adapting a uniform curriculum is not conducive for both students and teachers despite some considerations behind it might be desirable. An alternative approach of giving different set of curriculum is more feasible.