A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Educational systems differ in different countries and cultures. Asian countries such as Japan and Korea, it seems to focus more on preparing students to enter university and thus has a system and atmosphere that leans more towards on getting high test scores from elementary school throughout high school. In European and American countries, the system appears to be more flexible and adheres to each students' life interest, since entering university is less of a required option. The prompt states it is necessary to have all students in one singal nation to adapt to the same curriculum up untill college eduaction. I disagree with this statement as I believe that education should have customized option to an extent for every individulal.

Having the same curriculum for all students until their enrollment in university may create confusion and hinder their abilites as to where their experties and interests lie. For example, as previously mentioned about how Asian countries tend to adopt an identical curriculum for all students before college, working toward a common goal: entering university, they may be too distracted and exhausted from studying subjects they are not interested in for 12 years not beacuse they want to but it is required. Thus, it is common for Asian students to not know what major they would like to choose upon completing the college entrance exam, since all they have been know to do is to be good at getting a high test score.

One may counter that the same curriculum engenders fairness in judging students' abilities before college. Nevertheless, it is not fair to start with because every individual has a variety of skillsets and passion that cannot be identical to one another. Therefore, forcing students to study the same subject with the same criteria for 10 plus years seem illogical and unfair in this sense.

In conclusion, it is my belief that schools should communicate with students and find out what each of them would like to pursue at each stage and separate the curriculum accoridngly for different students. It is only though this approach that every single person can recieve appropriate education and maximize their abilites after college and really contribute to society.