A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college

The claim suggests that all student should study the name national curriculum before they go to college. Plausible as it may seem at a glance, given that a national standardized schooling system might be more effecive than a diversed one. However, such recommendation fails to acknowledge that education is not only about standardization that put every student into the exact same framework, but also leading to become who they want to be. So I do not fully agree with this recommendation based on the reason that diversity should be repected and appreciated.

Amdittedly, the exact same course designs do have some good as it provides clear standards for college to evaluate the students' academic achievement so that they can make decisions whether to enroll them based on their scores. Nevertheless, scroes do not necessarily represent every aspect of a student. On the contray, in countries where scores take the most important part considering college enrollment, like South Korea, China, Japan and Singapore, the nationwide standardized college examination has put overwelmed academic pressure not only the students but also on their parents who pay the tuision fees plus extra fees for outside-school tutorship.

Besides, all students learn same lessons would limit their own choices for their academic goals in higher education. For example, a student who wants to learn physics science at university might like learning more math and physics classes at high school so that he or she can be better prepared, while a student who wishes to choose English language as his or her major is more likely to take more writing classes. If all students are forced to take the same courses, how can they be evaluted in the same bank score requriment? Do the final scores they get can comprehensively show what how potential in thier dream majors?

In sum, same national curriculum might do some good as the standard is clear and solid. However, getting students to learn the same lessons would strongly ignore the diversity of students' academic choices, leaving them little space to show their talents if they can not choose their own classes of interest to prepare for colleges.