A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Write a response in which you discuss your views on the policy and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider the possible consequences of implementing the policy and explain how these consequences shape your position.

I disagree with the opinion that a nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college. As we see in this world, we are growing and advancing at a rapid rate, where we all develop certain interests and affinity towards our chosen field of study or passion, which is the key driving force in individuals to follow their interests and make it big.

We see that if a person or an individual is good at history, and the national curriculum requires him/ her to study science and math, it would become something which might hold the individual from the interest that they have, as wee see if he is not good at it, then he/ she might end up with a low performance in that course, whereas the same individual will be scoring excellent in history. but the poor grades in other subjects might demotivate him/ her and make them think that their overall performance in all the subjects is poor.

If we take the example of Albert Einstein, when he was young, his teachers used to complain that he was not a good student who excelled at subjects and had poor grades, but when he grew up, we know what all he has done and achieved. Had he be given a choice of studying the subjects where he was good at and introduce similar subjects, he might have end up performing the best in his class and prepared him more for the future.

Similarly, when we take an example of the bollywood actor Arjun Kapoor, he flunked his 12th grade, but when we see him today, he is one of the most finest actors in the young generation of bollywood. who knew that he would become such a good actor.

As we know see that there were distinguished people, who upon following and learning the same national curriculum before college were not as good as we see them now.

What we can do is to introduce subjects in the curriculum, which are important for shaping the individual for specific knowledge and traits that will help in various aspects of life. Rather than burdening him/ her with a mix of subjects that they find difficult to grasp. we can provide them with a similar mix that is offered in college and at a basic level, where they can follw what they find interesting and sparks their inner core when they are lerning what they want. this will help in recognizing talent at a very young age and help them shape themselves into performers of tomorrow