A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college

A nation should not enforce a single type of curriculum to all its students untill they enter college. Doing this will lead to very unwelcoming consequences as different students have different need and interests, thus required a altered curriculum for them. If all the students are made to study the same curriculum then they may not to persue what they want to in their life.

A nation forcing its students to study the same curriculum will lead to disaster in terms of people with same kind of knowledge and same level. These kind of nation will never be able to excel in multiple fields as most of the student as having the same initial study will tend to have same interests for their future. This phenomenon can be observed in nations with huge population such as India, where a majority of people study same curriculum until they enter college, ending up taking engineering as their field for rest of their life. No this has become a big issue for the nation to provide job opportunities for these huge number of graduates, fighting for similar type of jobs.

Following same curriculum not only restricts the nations growth but aslo affect the mentality of the people involved in such proffessions. Even a major problem is posed if the curriculum which is followed through out if flawed, they such a huge population gets effected, for example if the curriculum is mainly oriented towards mugging up, and not include critical thinking subjects. Then the ability of students who could have been critical thinkers will be subdued significantly.It will always be an ambigious debate on what basis a curriculum be taken as perfect for compete nation, which can help students learn varous aspects of life, sciences and history. There is no perfect line which defines the what is suitable and what is not, even if there is a curriculum which is thought of to be perfect. But it is certainly not possible for a single curriculum to cater the different needs of different people, and no matter how hard we try the curriculum will be biased based on the predelections of its creater.

Everone has its own perception of world and thus should have the freedom to choose what is best for them, for example some students are interested in having their higher education abroad thus they should be able to alter their curriculum according to international needs. In India there are several curriculum options to choose from for example if you want a nation wide outlook or international outlook then you can choose CBSE or IBS etc. but if you wish to serve only your state and want to be connected to your roots then each state has its own Curriculum, all these curriculum are governed by independent government bodies. This makes the complete systems more fexible and thus more catering to the myriad need of people.

However, there are a few drawback with very flexible curriculum, as if students restrict themselves to only a few regions of study then they are not able to gather general knowledge which is basic for everyone. For example, if a student is interested in sciences, and they restrict themselves only to sciences then then there are several components not are necessary to survive in world will be missed out. Their speaking skills, physical health knowledge, and social behaviour attributes are alwaays required in the world to survive all the knowledge about sciences are futile if there basic skills are not present in the students.

Thus, student should not be made to adhere to a perticular curriculum and must be given choises to alter the currilculum according to their needs. This not only helps in getting better at specialisation in perticular field but also gives a sense of freedom which every living being requires.