A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

Educational institutions play vital role in overall development of the child. The childhood is like raw clay pot and educational institutes can shape it as they want. It is very important that a nation should require all of its students to study the same curriculum until they enter college. There are individual differences found in people of the society, for example family status, economic conditions, cultural values, beliefs, and others. It can be cater at same platform if we design a curriculum free from racial and cultural differences. In India Kendriya Vidhyalaya Sangathan (KVS) and Jawaharlal Neharu Vidhyalaya(JNV) are two perfect epitome for the overall development of a child, who belong to any caste or culture. There are 1200 schools under KVS and child can transfer in any vidhyalaya in between academic year and studies will be continuing as it is. So I agree a nation should implements same curriculum for students at school level.

Moreover, consistency in academics make adequate results for comparison between two students makes during college level admissions. If systems are different than there are differences which hinder to compare the students. For example, in India there is distant curriculum in states as well as a central education board. Each educational system implements their curriculum with their diversity. A student passed from Madhya Pradesh education board learned more theoretical knowledge and gain higher percent where as a student passed from Central board of education learned more practical skills and gain relatively low marks. Due to distinctive curriculum of education we can't say which student diverse seat in college and that’s why students have to face entrances exam and which is very frustrating for them.

Furthermore, before entering in college the school has responsibility to give exposure from every field so that students understand their potentials to choose germane course for themselves. Each school should provide education as well as openness for other activities like dance, music, art and craft and sports etc. In India the people belongs to cities go to good and reputed schools where all facilities are present but the rural area students get only academic help which is also not sufficient. To enhance the development of the country the school curriculum should be same because youth play major role in development.

Additionally, Due to differences between curriculum at school level the students faced difficulties after getting admission in college. The students invested large amount of money for education in private institutes to build basic concepts according to college. However, for the government of a country it is difficult to bind everyone for a particular curriculum and spent fulsome amount to make changes in current system but the government can implement same system with public private partnership. For the welfare of the students government should start same curriculum.

Education critically affects a person's virtue and the way he or she treat others. If the designed properly and allowing some room for discretion, the nationally unified curriculum would not only enhance the unification of the nation but also increase the general level of educational achievements with the country.