A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim and the reason on which that claims is based.

I totally agree with the statement that a nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college. The discriminated curriculum builds differences in child's development because child in state education system didn't learn communication skills classes and a child in central education system learn it successfully. On the different grounds we cannot compare two things on same parameter.

Moreover, In India there is different educational system with different curriculum followed by the schools. In any state of India there is a separate education system and there is also one central education system which provide NCERT curriculum. There is a vast difference between state and central education system's curriculum due to which students suffer a lot. If I consider myself I passed my schooling under Madhya Pradesh curriculum which runs by state. After schooling the selection process of various colleges mandatory required students passed under central curriculum. I suffered a lot due to different curriculum.

Furthermore, the schools run the curriculum according to themselves which is not up to the mark. The government applies any curriculum after research and measure benefits otherwise it would not be considered. The education before going to college is necessary because it gives overall development to a child and each child should get equal opportunity for it. For example in India the schools with enrich curriculum ask for heavy fees from students and the schools with only education ask for little fees so for low economic status people it’s difficult to pay for good curriculum.

Additionally, some parents work with government agencies and get transfer from one state to another for work. In that case the different curriculum of the schools disturbs the child's flow of study. Due to this reason the curriculum should be same in a nation. In India to avoid this problem government run Kendriya Vidhyalaya in all over the country with same curriculum. There are more than 1200 Kendriya vidhyalayas.

Finally, the aforementioned reasons support to the statement and force to same curriculum in a nation.