A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college

The author here states that the nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter the college, and I support it as it will bring uniformity and standardization across the nation. If the nation has the same curriculum then the academic field can see tremendous growth in the years to come.

Every student having the same basic knowledge of a particular field/ subject provides fair competition in their career growth and options. Even the teachers involved in shaping their future can make out a student's interest and potential on a comparative basis and guide him/her to the right path.

But the problem arises, as to who and how the standard curriculum should be decided which benefits everyone at large? The states, as they deem fit should have the right to suggest a particular approach and a consensus must then be reached.

A student is shaped holistically with a democratic approach which later benefits the nation at large, for example, every student, in turn, is aware of the United States history and can be proud to be a citizen of the same. Having the same curriculum helps the colleges for freshman year to admit a student based on their academics as the marks then reflect the dedication and sincerity of the student and can be compared with the other fellow mates.

In the past, when students have studied what they like a level of education that could have been achieved was hampered as everyone was master in the field they like without having a basic knowledge of other options that can be explored. On having the same national curriculum the student can explore various options and then select one which interests him/her.

Federal Government should play a major role in uniformizing the curriculum and set up an education department that solves the concerns related to the same to venerate the Nation's pride.

In conclusion, I support the author on this same curriculum thought as that would ubiquitously bring about a great change in today's youth and the future standard of living.