Nations should pass laws to preserve any remaining wilderness areas in their natural state.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

Over the years, deforestation and climate change has been a part of our daily news. So much so, that more often than not we tend to turn a blind eye towards it. This ignorance of the government officials has sparked a huge conversation urging nations to pass laws to preserve any remaining wilderness areas in their natural state.

Preserving the remaining wilderness is as important as any other domestic or foreign affair that would require the attention of the top government officials. Passing laws on preserving wilderness would improve the health of the residents not just living at the edge of the forest, but also for residents in nearby major cities. Most of the metropolitan cities of the world are crippled with an ever increasing over-population which in return leads to many cars as well as factories being crammed in a small area releasing harmful fumes and gasses that the residents breath everyday. Huge cities like Delhi and Beijing's smog cloud has been caught on camera's in space stations frequently. Preserving the wilderness around these areas would significantly improve the air quality index in such cities allowing the residents to get fresh air and improve health conditions.

Wilderness does not only play a part in helping humans, but also to animals. Over the years, many animals have become endangered while many more have gone extinct. Animals are forced out of their natural habitat, pressuring them to either adopt to their new environment or give up altogether. Many animals survive but are poached by people, unable to defend themselves outside their usual habitat. Although many conservational efforts have been made to revive populations of endangered animals, they are still being forced to adopt to the human environment.

Preserving wilderness, or whatever that is left can leave less space for modern development. This can have a direct impact on many companies and their architectural development plans. Foreign direct investors and manufacturing industries might condemn any law which stops them from minting more money. However, it is important to acknowledge that it's the resident's that make up any nation, and for the wellbeing of the resident's it's important to save the remaining wilderness.

It is important for the government of any nation to pass laws to preserve the wilderness areas in their natural state in order to help not just the residents of the nation have better quality of air, but also for the animals who deserve to live in their untouched, natural habitat.