Nations should pass laws to preserve any remaining wilderness areas in their natural state, even if these areas could be developed for economic gain.

Write a response in which you discuss your views on the policy and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider the possible consequences of implementing the policy and explain how these consequences shape your position.

Wilderness areas implies the natural forests or jungle, with lots of flora and fauna. I agree with the above statement that to preserve these wilderness areas in the natural state, the government should amend laws. Even if those areas could be developed for the economic advantage such areas should be preserved because there is nothing which can be taken above the environment.

The wild jungles or deep forest constitutes of many flora and fauna, which are contributing in the ecosystem. Moreover, ecosystem is the reason of which the living creatures in the world are surviving. The ecosystem works like, for surviving, herbivorous animal eats plants, and those herbivorous animals may the food for some carnivorous creatures while those carnivorous after the death is the food for the decomposers and so forth, this cycle repeats. This is how the ecosystem works ie, one biological constituent is depended upon another, and if the extinction of any one occurs it will definitely hamper the other life. And, nothing can be taken above the environment, because it is the one giving us life. Hence, the forest shouldn’t be destroy rather it should be preserved. Even if, the area could be enhance for the economic benefit , it should be destroy because as we pointed out how important the environment is for us and however, only few portion lands are forest due to the rapid population growth and urbanization such areas should be preserved.

Nowadays, the urbanization has caused the forest to be extinct, we rarely we see greenery. The chaotic urbanization has led us to the harsh pollution. The pollutions introduces different types of diseases which affects the health of the people. However, the pollution can be controlled by the plants. The plants uses carbon dioxide gas for the photosynthesis, which can reduces the percentage of carbon-dioxide in our environment. One need look no further than Asia, In Maldives the country has so much greenery that the country is carbon negative, which means that, the more amount of carbon dioxide is absorbed by the plants than the carbon dioxide that is being produced in environment, so that plants play vital role is controlling pollutions.

Not only the forests creates environmental balance in ecosystem, it also served for the recreational purpose. The forest are preserved and allocated as wildlife areas, national parks and so forth. And this will help for the economic gain, people often like adventures, want to explore different flora and fauna and these type of national parks and wildlife reserve are the best place for the making people informed about different types of plants and animals. Furthermore, this serve the workplace for the researchers, who often do research about the biological aspects.

For final analysis, it can be asserted that the law should be passed for preserving the remaining forest, which include different types of flora and fauna. Thinking that those are can be developed for further economic gain may enhance economy, but it will surely disturb the ecosystem and that is great loss for us as discussed above. However, these area can carry economic advantage too, without any disturbance or destroy; these area can be declared as wildlife and national parks and enhance the tourism.