As per the author, no matter what, in any situation we should never compromise one’s beliefs than to adhere to them.

Even though i do not completely disagree with the author, there are some conditional approach too to look at it. It depends upon the what are the beliefs we are talking about here. for e.g one’s belief that to never compromise on the moral values and always work for the betterment of the society, does no harm.

However, as we progress and survive in the modern world, we should also we able to accept the change and modify our beliefs. I am not saying that we should modify all our beliefs, we should keep the good however should be able to accept the better.

For example, religious beliefs that women should never visit the temple of the god. Still in some rural parts of the north india as well as the south india women are not allowed to visit the temple. while some areas of the country has adapted to the change india is the hub of the software technologies, we still have some parts like this.

In some parts of india people have beliefs that men and women from the same village e.g in some parts of the state of gujarat, men are women can not marry. while in some parts men and women from the different community if they get married then it is a curse, disrespect of the family. And the worst part is that they any couple do so then people me go on and do the honor killing as well.

While I agree that some beliefs should be followed, how ever I would gainsay to strictly sticking to some old beliefs without analyzing self or overlooking at its disadvantages.