In order for any work of art — for example, a film, a novel, a poem, or a song — to have merit, it must be understandable to most people.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Nowadays people spend their time to variety of issues such as art, history, science and so on. however, the extent states a noteworthy work of art should be understandable for most people. generally, in my point of view, I concur the statement and demonstrate my reasoning in the following.

First of all, since the extent considers any type of art work, and does not distinguish between either professional or amateur works, it is obvious that its fans are deferent. For example, if an art work is constructed for professional audiences, it is not important to be popular for most people. however, according to the extent, the audiences are most of people.

Secondly, we should search among people and find that what kind of art work will make them happy. Surely, they are hate such type of art works that do not look like meaningful for them. For example, if someone builds a science-fiction movie, teaching the general relativity of Einstein, it cannot be useful for all people and does not pay attention by most people.

Finally, we should go ahead with the knowledge of people. Current art works certainly are not understandable for people who lived many years ago. it has happened due to new technologies, open-minded sights and etc. Thus, the knowledge of people can determine what kind of the art should be constructed.

To sum up and conclude, I agree that art makers must pay attention to what they are building to be more familiar for most people.