Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In order to become financially responsible adults, children should learn to manage their own money at a young age.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Earning money and managing how to spend it plays a crucial role in our individual lives. Regarding to this role, it is important to learn how administrating financial benefits. Some people believes one can learn managing own money in adulthood, however, in my point of view, I believe children should learn to manage their own money at a young age. My reasons are elaborated in the following.

First of all, the young age is a suitable era for learning anything. However, when we grow up, the percent of learning decreases. Scientific statistics demonstrate that the best period for learning is when you are teenager. Thus, in this regards, when someone is child he/she can be learned better than his/her adulthood.

The second reason is habits. If one learns something sooner one can be converted to a habit. Therefore, learning how to manage own money in childhood leads to a habit in adulthood. On the other hand, there are many psychological facts illustrating that if you do not perform an activity already, it is hard to carry it out later.

As a final reason, learning how to obtain money in childhood and experience it has low risk than doing such an activity in adulthood. Indeed, you can learn how to manage your own money when you are a young by founding in some factories, buying their stocks and so on. Experiencing these activities will learn you more. Moreover, it has low risk, because you do not have to investigate more money and if you lose them you will not be worry.

In conclusion, I concur that children should learn to manage their own money at a young age rather than at a middle-age, because childhood is a great time for learning, it can be led to a habit, and it has less risk.