TPO 47: Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There are many events happening around us in the world which some of them have no effect on our daily life. In this case, I disagree that it is important to know about those events. In the following, I elaborate my point of view.

First, knowing about an event which han no effect on our life may cause stress, and thus, would not be usefull to make aware about it. For example, suppose that thare is a war between two countries accourring very far from us. Many people are killing, and there is a huge famin in those countries. It is not clear which country is right, and they are destroying their rescurces, such as oil wells, minerals, etc. If this event has no effect on our life, awaring about it, just, increase stress in our life. Unfortunately, often, medias have not attention to this point and present some seneries of these awfull situations and tranfer stress to people.

Second, understanding about an event which is happening remote may have cost. For instance, to know about such a situation described in the latter, we may send a reporter to each country. This can be harmful for the reporter due to the war. He/she may be killed and cause an unpleasantness in our country. In addition, showing those kine of reports in our media can take many time from our life and it would be costive.

In short, to conclude and sum up my points, I agree that if an event is accouring around the world and has no effect in our life, it is nor significant to know about it because of causing stress and cost in our country.