in order to become well-rounded individuals, all college students should be required to take courses in which they read poetry, novels, mythology, and other types of imaginative literature.

In todays market place, employers are looking to hire the most skilled and qualified candiadtes. no doubt, such a candidate woudl certainly have the technical education and experince necessary on par with his or her peers; however what sets this candidate apart would their knowldege of the humanities. Imagnative literature is a critical emphasis to study to develop into a well rounded and compettive individual. Studying this feild is paramount to cultivation of emotional knowledge. Additionally it can lead to a broaden and more critical world view. Lastly, and more practically, it supports other feilds of study by bolstering the students problem solving skills.

In ones colligate track, it is easy to fall victim to the emotinal void of thier feild. The remedy to such a drab educational undertaking is the widen ones horizions with study of imaginary literature. Dissecting proffesional depictions of the human experince can not only bolster a perosnal understanding of emotion but can also allow a more intimate understanding of others' emotions. While at first this may appear trivial, such an understanding is a catalyst for efficient teamwork and the sign of an excellent leader- two things that are of great importance in the modern work place.

Delving into imaginitve masterpeices from across the globe empowers the pupil. They become more worldly and become cognicant of much wider surrounding. A students ability to consider a global view when making decisions is becoming an ever increasingly more important facet of the workplace regardless of feild. for example reading the works of anansi may give perspective into the cultural context of some modern African socioty. Along the same lines studying modern regional art allows a deeper understanging of that cultures values. being able to discern between global and historical perspectives is importnnt not only to being a modern citizen of the world but also to develop into a well rounded and competive college graduate.

As one navigates the imaganary literature as part of thier core cirriculum, they inevitbaly strengthen thier skills in their chosen feild of study. For example, interpreting and analyzing the works of William Shakespear is an arduous task; however this can galvanize a students acedemic fervor and instill persistance. addtionally this can better prepare students for problem solving tasks in other feilds. By composing de novo peices of art, students exercise thier creativity and imagination. this translates into creative problem solving skills. \The ability to tackle new problems is a long standing characteristic of a work place.

It would be easy to argue that such intense study of imgainary literature at the colligate level is frivolous and takes time from the students preffred area of expertice. However an intimate understanding of the creative process has the potential to make the student far more skilled in any area of study. Additionally, the study of imaginary art can directly impact how well rounded a student is and thus how sucessfull they will post graduation. An intimate understanding of emotion and how it is conveyed results in teamwork abilites and leadership oppertunites. gaining a worldly perspective thorugh creative art opens doors to a graduate and makes them far more compettive. finally, simply exercising and studying the creative process can greatly influnce how one tackles problems in any other feild of study or work.