In order to help small business thrive, government should play a minimal role in private business matters.

Small business needs so many conditions to establish a business like proper infrastructure, license, startup capital, and of course customer. At the beginning of the business, if some cumbersome governmental regulation is imposed, it is impossible for a businessman to successful. So, government should play a minimal role and curtail some difficult regulation for the startup businessman. Moreover, the government should take a minimum role to protect the public from the unscrupulous business owner.

The united state is one of the most growing economies and has a high rate of an entrepreneur because of government policy. Here, anyone can get a license with spending a minimum amount of money and can easily start a business compared to the other developing country. Those developing countries need various paperwork and lengthy process to get a business license.

On the other hand, lack of proper concern of government can be harmful to small business and society. Some of the unethical businessmen might be taking this opportunity and trick with the customer to make more profit. As a result, customers will no longer trust the businessman. Moreover, some of the small business owners practice racism discrimination like racism, sexual abuses and paying fewer wages for work. While the government will not take care of these problems the citizen will lose their trust on small business.

Some people disagree about the minimal role of the government because they think that, government has no right on private business. But, if the business owners deal with the other party that is harmful to the country and general citizen, what should the government do? Moreover, some small business like restaurant business where the owner sometimes gives unhealthy food to the customer. In this case, the government should take minimal interference about private business.

In conclusion, the government should intervene in private business when required to protect the public from harmful business practice. This will also encourage the startup entrepreneur and also increase the confidence of the customer.