people believe it is imperative for individuals living in developed nations to reduce their energy consumption and lead a more sustainable lifestyle, given the evidence for global climate change. Others believe that such drastic lifestyle changes are unwarranted, based on the existing evidence for global climate change.

The statement repose two different points of view about how critical is the global climate change for individuals living in developed country to reduce energy consumption and lead a more sustainable lifestyle. While many people argue about the evidence of global warming, many alarming signs which cannot be ignored incite international actions to promote sustainability in order to mitigate the effect of global warming.

First, many deleterious effects can be a result of global warming on different part of the planet. Even if these effects are not happening now, they will be escalating in the near future. For example, heat waves are increasing every years, and in the near future, this phenomena will be increasing. These excessive changes on the weather are more common at urban areas, where the paving surfaces and buildings present more than greenery. So it is our promise to the next generation, to make our efforts to save the available resources, reduce the energy consumption, and attain sustainable lifestyle.

Moreover, The governments and authorities at different country should develop strategies and actions to provoke sustainable practices. Public involvement cannot be achieved without increasing public awareness about the urgent global changes, which can be mitigated by efficiently with more engagement of people from different part of the world. In other words, global warming should not be exclusively concerning people who live in developed nation, it is a global issue and actions should be taken in all over the world.

In contrary, many conservatives may argue that the actions and strategies which could be take to promote sustainability will waste government's funding, while these funding can be used in more urgent problems or increasing the welfare of the people. This argument is erratic and vague. For example, using solar panels in houses reduce the electrical consumption. While sustainable approaches may seem unproductive, but the future results are economically significant.

In conclusion, global warming is an urgent problem which calls for actions from governments and individuals.