Author contends that people rely more on technology to perform humans works and killing one's ability to perform simple task .I agree with author's statement that humans relying more on technology will deteriorate humans critical thinking skills.

Technologies are invented to make human's task simpler and allowing minimal involment of human in the task.So,this makes humans to rely upon technology system assuming technological systems will solve the task.However, systems work on programming code given to work.These systems may not detect the depth of problem sometimes.Consider the case of modern cars where cars are fitted with electronic systems to run cars.Let's take the example auto parking system in cars,where cars park themselves without human intrevention.But the auto parking pilot will not act as intended by human in an unintended situation,can cause accident and outcome can be disastruous.

Moreover,In fast growing era of smartphones,we see more people using these smartdevices to perform simpler tasks,making humans not able to think.Consider,a student being asked to perform a mathematical calculation involving simple additions and multiplications.We can observe these day kids will perform using calculators rather than using their critical thinking skills.This makes childern from childhood to depend on technologies.

However technologies are making human life simpler and allowing humans to do task efficiently.But it wolud be wrong to put blame on technologies for people detiriorating critical thinking skills.A large flux of technologies are released into market today.But humans over using these technologies.If people wish to limit their usuage of technologies,surely, there will human mental deterioration.

All in all,Technologies deteriorate over thinking ability skills but we, human can limit the usuage of these modern world inventions, it would never been a problem.