Glancing over the history,one can easily note that there has been remarkable changes because people questioning rules of authority.Questioning doesn't create any problem but one might argue outcomes of questioning the authority has always been dangerous or been on a bad side.These bad outcomes are due to actions of people but not due to questioning.I agree with the statement that people should question authorities rather than accepting blindly.

Let's take the example of american revolution for independence in the 18th century from british colonial ruling.American's in colonial epoch felt they were underpaid from profits from export of domestic products and overcharged for imported products.Native's questioned colonial rulers over the tax levied on traders and unnusual payments for export of domestic products.Later,people got agitated and revolted against british rulers and procured freedom to america.However,people revolted not because they questioned but because british charged for questioning.Consider,the independence of India under the leadership of Mahatma gandhi from british colonism.Gandhi requested to protest non violently and outcome was independence for India.

There are so many facts about the world, scientists, philosophers, historians and many more have done so many researches and this day we call them as facts. These facts are the results of the researches that these people have done. But, it is not necessary that all these facts should be readily accepted without questioning them. But, before questioning those facts, we need to read thoroughly and understand the subject. if we find something which is specious then we can question and learn more about those.

However,In current world,we cannot expect pessimism in questioning the rule of authority.Consider the case of government of United states,we cannot question leaders for every problem in a constituency.Questioning the leaders of constituent leaders may cause disorder and may become disastrous.This may hinder government policies and impede the progress of country.

In essence, I agree with this statement as long as it is not taken to the extreme. One cannot achieve social or political change without questioning the authority, and certainly changes have been necessary in our history and will be necessary in our future. However, certain situations do exist where an entire population adhering strictly to this statement could find itself hindering progress and drawing somewhat arbitrary lines among people.