As people rely more and more on technology to solve problems, the ability of humans to think for themselves will surely deteriorate.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

The author's claim about the deterioration of human thinking capacities as human relies more on the technology is quiet debatable. Today, due to the advancement of technology in almost in all the fields, is making humans lazy, dependent on the technologies to do their work. This is certainly making a man lessen his thinking capacities and narrow this visualization abilities. In other words, humans are being enthralled by the machine and technologies. There are several examples to debate on this claim and potential examples to prove that the technology is deteriorating the human thinking ability.

Let us consider an example, compare the calculating ability of today's generation and our previous generations. In the previous generations there were no calculators and all the math calculations was being done using fingers, numerical figures and minds. But today, we certainly have calculators in every hand which makes the calculations far more easier, quicker and accurate. However, the use of calculator is making everyone not to use their minds to calculate and rather use the calculator even for simple multiplication and division operations. This is making human thinking ability deteriorate. Once we are addicted to such usage, the mind will not relapse to older habit of mental calculations, which will indirectly diminishes the thinking ability.

One more example to connote is the advancement of the mobile technology. The mobile technology has evolved in such a way that the usage of letters have become extinct. Few decades back, contacting to our kith and kin was possible only by writing letters. But the advancement of these mobile technology have made such contacts so easier that writing letters to anyone is becoming extinct. Here one thing we have to observe that the advancement of mobile technology is discouraging the writing skills of the people, and with dictionary features incorporated in messaging application will hinder the English learning capacities of a person. This is acceptable since the technology is making the man to become addicted to the technology and hinder his or her learning ability.

Although, it is said that the advancement of technology is making human lazy and lessen his or her thinking ability, the advancement of such technology has also brought so many things easy in our daily life. For example in the field of medicine, the advanced x-ray scanning machines will capture even the hair line fractures in any part of the body. The MRI scanning reports will detect critical insidious diseases. This will help the doctors to identify the diseases and provide the patients with proper medicines.

Thus, in total, though the human relay on the advanced technology is helping in one way, the dangers such as loosing the thinking capacities and wider visualizations are lurking which seem insidious.