As people rely more and more on technology to solve problems, the ability of humans to think for themselves will surely deteriorate.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

The need for cutting edge technologies is on a rise in the past decade. This technological boom has had a mixture of effects on humans. According to the given prompt, as technology is improving the human reliance on it is also proportionally increasing. In my opinion, I mostly disagree with the fact has the technology has negative effects on the thinking skills of humans.

First of all, due to the advancement of technology the humans are becoming lethargic, both physically and mentally. For instance, the introduction of smartphones might have solved many problems for humans by integrating many services in a single device. However, they have also drastically reduced the amounts of energy and skills used by the people before smartphones were invented. The smartphones not only hampers the thinking skills of humans but also depreciates the relationships with their loved ones. Thus, technology does have a deteriorating effect on the human, not only in the thought process but also as an overall human being.

However, in some instances technology can also improvise humans in certain aspects. One of the main aspect is creativity. Humans tend to become more creative with the advancement of technology. They try to find different ways to solve a problem and this is mainly possible because of technological improvements. For example, an artist can now use different art tools to enhance their artistic skills with the help of different software that is related to art. This helps the artist with many more options to explore and create different forms of art which were not possible a few years ago. So, it is possible to say that creative skills are surely developed to a higher level with the advancement of technology.

In conclusion, every new technology has both positive and negative effects on humans. It is us who created these technologies and we should know how to utilize them to our best and for our own development and growth.