“As people rely more and more on technology to solve problems, the ability of humans to think for themselves will surely deteriorate.”

The technology has improved with years and it has become one of the main important thing in our life in our society. Indeed, nowadays, every people has in their possess a smartphone, a tablet or a computer. This means that people spend an excessive amount of time by looking in their technologies. In fact, people can't stop relying on these techonologies to solve their problem. This will train surely the ability of human to think for themselves to deteriorate.

Firstly, people has become more and more lazy. By this fact, it means that people are always looking to find the easiest way to respond to their criteria. For example, a artificiel intelligence (AI) called ChatGPT, has increased in popularity because with just few informations , this AI can provide you a list of things. If you want to organise a trip somewhere, just tap few information about what you want to do there and ChatGPT can provide a whole planning for your tip. This means that just fewer people are still looking in books to find their informations.

Secondly, people use technology also in work to solve their problems. For example, if a doctor has an issue about a patient and he need to act fast, he won't start looking in the medical books but he will try to find informations into internet with others examples of patients. This means that he will have the reflex to check internet before checking from himself.

The ability of humans to think for themselves is already in them. It is something that the human can control but he choose to not listen to himself and to resolve its problems with technology.

To sum up, with years, people are becoming lazier and this implied that technology will just not stop grow in the future and this means that the ability of humans to think for themselves will deteriorate.