People should question the rules of authority as opposed to accepting them passively

Rules made by authorities are always open to an argument with having proponents as well as opposition. we as a progressive society should question the rules made by the authorities with rationale in specific situations that are delineated in the following parts.

I would like to start with an example, in India the government increased the fines to an exorbitant amount on breaking any traffic rules, even for a minor offense in order to bring order and instill fear among drivers, however this might me irking to someone who is not a repeat offender and would have to pay a huge fine for breaking the minor law just because of the authorities increased the fine because of repeat offenders.

In North Korea and places where the authorities are largely described as autocratic, the citizens should question the unreasonable impositions put on them, for instance in North Korea, citizens are oblivious about the international affairs, all and all about everything, they are shown on the internet what their government want them to see, the citizens have every right to be aware of what is going on, all the rules which questions or acts as a barrier in your basic human rights must be put under scrutiny

There are a few situations in which questioning the authority is unreasonable. for example, there are frequent cases of drug abuse that just came in the market and can have or already having adverse effects on human health like cocaine or weed do. there will be sure proponents acting against the ban of the drug for whatever twisted reasons but questioning them is not required at this instance. another example, questioning strict impositions on DUI or anything that actually is life-threatening should be avoided.

Another example would be, India just recently banned around 120 Chinese apps, few of them were games and e-commerce apps citing the reasons as for national security and data leakage/selling of the same to bidders. Few of the protestors were fighting against the game's ban but national security is of paramount importance and supersedes everything.

People should question the authorities within rationale if the impositions threatened their basic human rights, at the same time should keep in mind, not to questions the ones which are actually helping in saving lives of people.