People should question the rules of authority as opposed to accepting them passively.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider the specific circumstances in which adopting the position would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

There is no question that we are reponsible for our own life, so as much as we put trust in government or authority, we must always take preventive measures and that begins by thinking critically toward rules of authority. Government of a country should make rules and authorization for the sake of the people living there, so it is only logical for the people to be aware of such things because it is directly related to their lives.

First of all, questioning the authority does necessarily means that we are disobeying and disgraceful toward government, it is the other way around. Government is not the all-knowing, so they also need people’s considerations, for the rules that they are making is for the well-being of the people. There are some governments in this world that abuse their power for their own indulgence, the only way to stop them from becoming that is by using our right and power as people of the country. For instance, in Indonesia there was a President once who created a dynasty of his own by corrupting people’s money with so may cunning ways inside the rules. Fortunately, after several years, the Indonesian people came with power and dethroned him. It was began by critical thinking and questioning all of the President’s authorizations.

Furthermore, accepting rules passively means that we simply do not care about ourselves and others in the country. It is a non-sense to let the people in power to do anything as they like, because they have responsibilities for the people, and we as people also have duty to preserve the country that we are living in. Questioning and complaining upon the rules means that we at least pay concern about what is going on in the country and try to help the country. Power of the people comes first from our voice.

Making noise toward the authorities should not be confused with a start of an uproar in the country, rather solely purposed for the benefit of the country itself. The Government can be more knowledgeable and become wiser as time gets by from the voice uttered from the people. So it is all eventually will contribute to a better country.

There are no excuses for being a silent audience concerning the rules that are being formulated by government. The country is of many elements, and we as the people is one of them. The duty to keep a good and flourishing country rests also in the hand of the people, we can start that by always aware of country’s current situation and the process behind authorizations of rules. After that, we have to be active to speak our minds upon the matter, that is the key to a healthy country.