People who are the most deeply committed to an idea or policy are also the most critical of it.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Commitment to your ethics is good for oneself. Commitment shows that how much a person passionate towards a thing. Passage suggests that people become crtical to certain idea or policy when they are most deeply commited to it. In my opinion, I agree with this suggestion and argue that it is good to be commited towards something, but getting most deeply commited can get a person in critcial situation for two reasons.

To begin, When a person gets highly commited towards something, and if doesn't goes right can highly disturb a person mental state. For Example, In India getting into IIT colleges is a dream for millions of students apprearing each year for an entrance exam called IIT-JEE. There are only around ten thousand seats for around more than a million students appearing for it. This build up pressure for students even before tenth grade for start preapring for it. Due to this pressure, students gets highly commited to crack this entrance exam. This deep commitment and societal pressure exposes student to highly critical situation that when unable to crack IIT-JEE 16 years student try to attempt suicide. Hence most deeply committed towards something make it more critical and highly vulnerable for a person.

However, Sometimes being something most critical due to deep commitment gets you highly positive results. A mangalyan ISRO mission is a good example of it. ISRO (Indian Space research organisation) had a mission highly unplanned at the start to send sattelite to MARS. The project seems impossible at the start due to low funding and tight deadlines. The project team made this mission patriotic goal to become the first country to reach MARS in first attempt and third to send sattelite to mars. Due to high commitment of the team, low budget and deadlines the project got into highly critical situation. This highly critical situation worked in favour of scientist who found out innovative method to tackle the problem they a facing in this mission. Therefore, sometimes deep commitment and crtical situation get back with highly postive and statisfying outputs.

In conclusion, we can clearly say that people who are most deeply committed towards a idea or policy becomes most critical to it. It is for sure that make things critical is not a good idea, but sometimes it can benifit a lot. Critical towards something has both sides as we discussed above.