People who are the most deeply committed to an idea or policy are also the most critical of it.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

It is widely accepted that every individual through different steps in their life finds some opinions closely related to their interests and beliefs and attempts to be committed to those ideas. The author claims here that most of these individuals, besides being committed to those opinions, also they are the most critical of it. From my vantage point, this claim seems to be coherent and persuasive. The reasons for supporting my perspective will be mentioned in the following paragraphs.

First, one should take into account the fact that the more a person is committed to an opinion, the more she or he tries to acquire information about the idea. It is crystal clear that every individual can accept a policy or opinion deeply only they find it beneficial, and this knowledge cannot be gain only by gathering enough information from various sources. To shed light on this issue, nowadays, many people highly stick to traditional ways in order to cure different diseases. This commitment to traditional approaches can come from a broad investigation about these approaches’ advantageous and disadvantageous. Therefore, by equipping themselves with comprehensive knowledge, they are more aware of both drawbacks and benefits of this way of curing. As a result, they can easily critic such traditional approaches.

Another equally noteworthy point supporting this opinion is that in most of the cases, committing to a specific opinion comes from after a long time and experiencing different ways. It is no secret that every person attempts to obtain various experiencing in order to recognize the best way. Hence, it enhances their chance to find an exact rule and attach to it. By trying manifold ways, they gather invaluable experiences, and consequently, they boost their awareness. So, it is entirely acceptable that people by experiencing diverse ways and choosing some opinions as their lives’ rules are more capable of critic those rules.

Finally, in some cases, people who do not hold an exact opinion can readily critic it, too. Based on previous paragraphs, people endeavor to boost their knowledge due to choosing the best rules as their lives’ ways. Since they could become familiar with variant subjects and opinions, this equips them for further investigation. In fact, individuals evaluate both negative and positive features of every rule and policy, and then, they could choose the best of them. Therefore, they could easily critic different facets of opinions besides those who are supporters of the opinions.

To wrap it up, all the aforementioned reasons lead us to the conclusion that people, by improving their knowledge and allotting adequate time could dominate on some opinions and select them as their guide. So, they can critic those opinions effectively, although there are some counterexamples in which opponents of opinions can play better in the role of criticisms of these opinions.