People who are the most deeply committed to an idea or policy are also the most critical of it.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

The author asserts that people are most closely related to an issues are also most critical of it. The given statement is highly contentious because different people have different opinions on the given topic. some people may go for the topic, but some people may stand completely against the given topic. I mostly agree with the given topic for the following reasons.

First of all, people who are most closely related to an idea, know about the possible alternatives of that idea. they have information about the pros and cons of the given argument as a result it is easier for them to critically evaluate the given argument. For instance, a person who has not basic knowledge about the physics can not make any good judgment of the any physics theory such as string theory. A chemist can not make a good judgment of the physics theory because basic physics background information is needed for the evaluation of the theory. so, it is part-and-parcel to analyze any idea, basic knowledge about the concerned idea.

Furthermore, people who are most closely committed to an idea or policy, want to make superior idea or policy because they have invested large amount of effort and want to gain return from their investment. For example, CEO of the CG company, Binod Chaudhary is more concerned to the idea or policy of their marketing to reach larger population in order to get higher profit then the others people because he had invested huge amount of money. so, for the sustainability of his business, he is more aware about his idea or policy. if the given idea or policy is failed, then it may adversely affect his reputation as well. so for the higher return and maintenance of reputation, he always try to make better idea or policy. if he found any error then he try to eliminate that error through different means. however, under certain situation, people who are not deeply committed to an idea or policy also make critical interpretation. Many fields are inter-related and for the better understanding of the given topic, ones needs information from the various background and such individual can make critical analysis of the purposed opinion. Say, government purpose a new policy on patent right about the development of the new plant variety. individual who is not directly involved in the development of the new plant variety may give critical interpretations of that purpose measure for the benefit of other.

In a nutshell, though some critical interpretations may come from the people who are not deeply committed to an idea or policy, however, most critical judgment of the purposed idea is come from the people who are seriously committed to that idea as they have knowledge of both pros and cons. Further they want to make better of their idea, so make a critical analysis of the purposed idea or policy.