People's attitudes are determined more by their immediate situation or surroundings than by society as a whole

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

different individual have different attitudes. The author states that the people behaviours are mostly influenced by their immediate surroundings rather than society as a whole. The given topic is highly contentious as differnt people have different opinions on the given topic. some people may support that people behaviour are largely determined by their immediate surroundings, but some people may stand completely against the given statement. I mostly agree with the given topic for the following resasons.

first of all, people first born in the family, where he/she get in contact to his/her parents. From the parents, child begain to leran basic things. when he/she grow older, acquiring more knowledge from their parents such as basic life lessons, how to respond to their relatives, how to respect their senior or how to love their junior. when people spend more time with their surroundings, they get more information about the immediate surroundings and their attitudes is largely dominated by their influence. For example, when a people spend time only with their parents then his attitudes are almost same with their parents in most of the cases.

Similarly, when an individual spend more times with the people of their immediate vicinity, he can get chance to learn both the positive and negative things and make his own perspectives towards the particular issues which largely determined his attitudes. For instance, a person who was born on a sports family and spend more time with the sports people, then he has usually a positive attitude towards sports.

however, certain behaviour of the peoples are largely shaped by the society in which he lives. For instance, people live in a magar (a lower caste in Nepal) have developed his attitudes towards marriage, which is different from the people who lived in other community. he participated in the different rituals in the society from which his behaviours are influenced. Every society has own norms, value system and one should follow the culture and tradition of the society where he lives. By engaging in the different social works and from the lessons of his seniors, his attitudes are determined. Although, some people behave significantly different from their society, however, most of the people behaviour are largely shaped by the society where they lives.

In a nutshell, some behaviour of the peoples are determined largely by the society such a culture, value, system, however, majority of the behaviour are largely influenced by the the immediate surroundings. Hence, the people attitudes towards a different situation are largely by their contemporary people.