People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers.

Emotions are feelings which makes us different from machines. In fact, they are very essential because without emotions and feelings we are no less than machines that run on fuel. What makes us different from machines is that we have emotions, we can feel things like sorrow, happiness, enthusiasm. These feelings sometimes may give us a hard time when life is upset with us but also give us a time when we are thankful that we can feel such great happiness. Emotions can be observed in different ways and not only humans but all living beings have emotions. For instance, we can observe a bird feeding its young children, bringing food from different sources so that her children are not hungry.

Emotions also influence our decisions, many people make their decisions by getting influenced by emotions but this is wrong. people should not always use their emotion to take decisions, sometimes it may lead to creating chaos. For instance, if an old man dressed in meager clothes try to manipulate you into giving him a 1000$ by saying that it his current need and without it, her wife's life is at stake, one should not readily believe and give him the money derived by the rush of feelings in him towards the poor guy, he should go with him to the hospital and see for himself if he is telling the truth an then help him for his genuine concern.

However, people make rash decisions based on their emotions and later justify them by giving vague logic so as to prove that their decision was right. Getting influenced by emotions is good but making decisions solely based on your feelings without considering other factors may lead you to trouble afterward. Emotions are good like helping a cadaverous kid a slice of bread is a good decision based on emotion.

Lastly, I would like to conclude that emotions have great importance in our lives but one should not only consider emotions in making a wise decision as he/she can be a victim of deceit and can make a wrong decision by only considering his/her emotions.