The emergence of the online “blogosphere” and social media has significantly weakened the quality of political discourse in the United States.

The freedom to express is one's right. The emergence of social media and blogosphere has provided people an opportunity to express their opinions on the current social issue occurring in their environment. Social media is a great medium to share views on specifics or in general.

Expressing something on blogging websites or social media doesn't always have to be true, sometimes people just spread aspersion about things which they envy or criticize someone because of some deep seated ill-will. For Instance during the election political parties contending each other always find ways to belittle the other and spread it like a fire over the social media.

Furthermore, there are certain blogs where one gain good insights over a specific topic. People tends to share their opinions and find others like them. There are certain blogs which are specifically made to help people in distress, on these blogs people can share their feelings being anonymous and get help without being known, its like online mental therapy

Moreover, there are times when it might seem like these blogging sites and social media websites do decline the standards for covering news and political topics, sometimes people so share half of the information that would cause conflicts among people currently viewing that blog or social media as there is no restriction for anyone to write a blog or express on social media. "A little knowledge is a dangerous thing", people should always do a background check before running towards each other with armories in their hands. Many such incidents in the past might have not occurred if people did their background checks on the material they were reading.

At last i would like to conclude that the claim is ambiguous and can have different views with respect to the situation at hand. And tough it is the right of every individual to express their view one should be have complete knowledge if he/she is going to write it on a worldwide platform.