Claitown University needs both affordable housing for its students and a way to fund the building of such housing. The best solution to this problem is to commission a famous architect known for experimental and futuristic buildings. It is common knowledge that tourists are willing to pay money to tour some of the architect's buildings, so it can be expected that tourists will want to visit this new building. The income from the fees charged to tourists will soon cover the building costs. Furthermore, such a building will attract new students as well as donations from alumni. And even though such a building will be much larger than our current need for student housing, part of the building can be used as office space.

The author’s argument to construct a building having affordable housing for students from fees acquired from tourists of their visit to these building and from alumni’s of the Claitown University might be true but is rife with holes and assumptions which does not allow the author to make a valid case in this context. The author expects that tourists will want to see this new building from which the cost of building will be incurred.

Primarily, I would like to argue the author’s assumption that if he commissions a famous architect wouldn’t it be costly as he is famous and must be costing more comparatively to other architects. Being a famous architect he must have worked hard to reach this level of excellence in his work for which he is praised for and known widely. After all this hard-work he must be costing more the other ordinary architect. Moreover the author assumption that the money from tourist's and alumni's would be sufficient for all that cost that would be incurred in the process of building affordable houses.

Secondarily, the authors fails to cite to construct this new building the University must currently need capital because the tourist's money would come after the construction of building. Moreover, he assumes that alumni’s donations will be there, what if there are none?.

Last but not the least, if all the author’s assumptions might be true and all things fall in places it would still have doubts that what if the new building is not so attractive to the tourists and very few people show up to visit this new building and the cost incurred is high and the University is not able to pay back for it and the loan amount taken for the construction is increasing .

Hence i would like to conclude that the author's argument to build affordable housing for its students and the way to fund the building is based on fallacious assumptions.