People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterward are poor decision makers.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position

Through life experiences, humans learn how to make choices based on the outcome that they desire. Numerous external influences affect our behavior and decisions. Some people argue that the best way to make decisions is relying on logic and being far from emotions, others believe that emotional decisions, in fact, are logical themselves. In my opinion, decisions based on emotions are definitely far from being logical and the best way to make a choice is by relying on thinking not feelings.

To begin with, emotions hindrance logical thinking because people tend to be biased and not take the best or critical solution. In fact, solutions that are taken based on emotions are often disparate from the ones taken by critical thinking. For example, a person who is in a toxic relationship will have two choices: either break-up because it only causes more harm than happiness or to keep going because the feelings are too strong to let go. This shows the difference between logical thinking and emotional one, people are more likely to fall into the trap of emotions thus hurting themselves even more. Moreover, it is clear that the feelings create an obstacle towards logic.

Secondly, decision-making jobs have people who are straightforward in their thinking. While making a decision they free their mind from emotions that will cause them to choose the wrong decisions. For instance, a judge has to provide the correct punishment or sentence thus they need to be unbiased and strict. If other thoughts come to cloud their thinking they will be severe with some and lenient with others. Consequently, they will put down all the clear punishment for each sentence based on a guide previously structured.

Thirdly, there is no relationship between being subjective and objective. Each type of thinking yields disparate and different solutions. Under critical situations, people are under a huge amount of stress making them prone to choose solutions hastily based on their emotions, others will keep a composed mind and make decisions based on logic. In fact, those who face extreme fail after succumbing to their emotion tries to show that their choices were actually logical but they had some flaws due to the small amount of time they had to study them. This portraits how contradictory the feelings and logic are.

Finally, there is a clear line that separates emotions from critical thinking. One does not lead or explain the other but mainly opposes and differs from it.