People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers. Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with these statements and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statements might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Life is filled with full of complexities from your late teen. Various levels of problems are being faced at each stage of life. Eventually solving them only take us forward in life be it correct or wrong. Hence decision making is a part and parcel of each stage of our life from which one can never escape.

Unlike other members of the Animal Kingdom, human beings tend to have more emotional quotient. Getting emotionally attached with anything and everything in one's life is inevitable. But the extent of attachment and emotional involvement is under one's control.

The fact that decision making is the most difficult part in one's life is a well known and widely accepted fact. It is an art that a person develops in his/her life over a period of time. It is a skill that is acquired. Preventing one from getting emotionally disturbed from a problem in life is highly impossible. But as mentioned decision making is something that can be controlled and shaped.

There are certain methods and ways for effecive decision making. One major step towards that is separating yourself from the problem. A point of view from a third person is always more clearer. Finding a solution based on instinct is totally different from one taking based on emotions. Emotional influence will always obscure the image and the problem which is being dealt with. Hence taking decision based on emotion will mostly lead to a misjudged conclusion.

Therfore taking decision completely based on emotion will make the problem even more complex and will lead to furthur confusions. Hence they make a poor decision maker. Taking an external support in such matters is always preferable. Justification for any problem or decision is never a solution. It is the act that is valued more than the explanation that follows.