People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers

There is an old saying that says, "Think before you leap." Before making a decision everyone has to think over and over again about what is being made since there is no chance of changing what is going to happen afterwards when the decision is made. People sometimes make decision based on emotion which may sometimes become the reason of repentant of that individual who haven't think much logically. This statement indicates that that individual is a poor decision maker and the author statement is agreeable to a great extent.

First of all, our mental state changes over time which impacts on making decisions. When we are happy, we take a simple decision easily without thinking much. On the other hand, when we are in a melancholy state, it affects in taking the same decision in a very different way which sometimes becomes fatal and costs us much than we can think. For example, everyone talks about love at first sight. In this phenomenon, when a people see something very attracting, the aesthetic view manipulate him/her and that individual is prone to start loving that thing in a fraction of second.But, afterwards when that individual think about that thing logically, it starts to become clear that the decision wasn't right. Soon that person tends to changes his/her mind.

In addition, separating of families, breaking apart, devorcing husband and wife etc. have become a common incident nowadays. The most likely reason behind this incident is that at a time when they feel they are not for each other, then this occurs. Therefore it can be say that when they chose each other, it was their emotional feeling just only rather than logical reasoning which is why they end up like this.

Furthermore, nowadays it has become a trend to make something viral by virtue of social medias where people spreads rumors and play with the emotion of mass users. For example, any recent issue which happen in a corner of the world pops up in social media. Mass people getting emotional start to criticize about the happening without judging the validity of the issue. AFterwards, some of them make a way to find the truth behind the issue which opens the eyes of everyone. Then they understand that in the first place they were wrong.

In brief, it can be stated that making decisions based on emotion without justifying these with logic may sometimes or even every time become fatal and cause a great loss. The people who do this are poor decision makers indeed.