People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers.

I very much agree with the statement. Logic and emotions are two very different aspects of dealing with a situation. People who are emotional and make decisions based on their emotions usually end up regretting. This is because one should always first analyze, understand and think through the situation rather than letting the flood of emotions take over. And I do not think it can ever even be justified with logic later on, or even if it can it would not do justice to it. To feel overwhelmed or emotional is a very natural trait but one should not let him or her be blinded from logic.

Let's consider this situation for example, if someone's loved one meets a tragedy and is murdered due to some reason. When He or she comes to know the instant feeling that will arise within his or her heart will be boiling anger and if that person lets that anger take over his or her mind and heart that persons peace will become the other persons death. Whereas if he or she learns to supress that anger and thinks the situation through with logic, keeps in mind of the possibility of the repetition of the whole scenario on other loved ones and how it could become and endless loop and decides to forgive the murderer. He or she will never regret that decision, because it was dealt with logic.

Life is all about making the right decisions, Sometimes life brings to you some really tough decisions where you become emotionally weak and you feel like to give in. But at that very point if you stay strong and convince yourself to think with logic. You will hopefully make the right decisions.