People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers.

Rash people who make decisions based on emotion rather than from enough musings are the subject of our recommendation here. Poor decision makers are the people whose decisions can't make the intended outcome. People who make decision on emotion rather than careful thinking are in my opinion poor decision makers for the below three reasons.

Firstly, when someone act on their whims, they hardly weigh the pros and cons, rather just precipitously makes a decision without spending enough time on it. Now on one hand a matter which has been given enough time to verify its possible outcomes and reached to the ultimate decision and on the other hand, same matter without thinking has been made to the decision, which one is more competent to satisfy its outcome? Definitely the first one. As in case of the latter one, the result will totally be on fate, it can produce the result or not. But to some extent results from the first case is almost certain as they are premeditated.

Secondly, does justification after a decision has been made has any impact on the decision? In most cases, the answer would be no. As because in most cases we won't have the affordability to alter the already made decision. Once a decision has been made whether the decision is justified or not, we have to bear the consequence as it is. So definitely people who make justification after taking decision are poor decision maker.

Thirdly, are justifying decisions after making them a process of acceptance or actual justification? They are actually a process of acceptance. Let us think about the scenario: I have made this decision and some kind of result has been produced, now whether I like it or not I would have to bear with it, so I would try to stay guilt free which will make me engendering supports for my decision. This cannot be a process of justification.

From the answers of the above-mentioned questions, we can see why the rash people are poor decision makers.