People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers.

Emotions and logic have a history of being at a tussle with each other within a person. It's very difficult to make a decision keeping both in mind and we end up making the decision by giving the preference to either one of them. Once you make a decision by prioritizing any one of them, justifying by the other is confounding since your decision wasn't made on that basis in the first place. Therefore, I mostly agree that such kinds of decisions are poor.

Getting outside the comfort zone isn't very pleasing at the beginning and it's quite difficult. But once done, it makes us much stronger and confident. However, to get outside the box, emotions don't seem to work that well because they are meant to protect us. Consider this, a person is working in a company and he also lives at his parent's home. Now, the person receives an offer letter from another company that has better prospects, good salary and eventually leads to his growth. At this point, the person is befuddled with the decision of leaving his comfort zone or moving to a completely strange place and starting all over again. If he makes the decision of not leaving and staying where he is, chances are that he has just given up the biggest opportunity in his career just for the sake of leading a comfortable life during the prime of his career. From the above example, we can see that a decision that relies completely on emotions isn't always for the betterment of oneself.

Friendship is an important aspect of one's life. In fact, it's something that influences our being to a major extent. But friendship and growth for one shouldn't be mixed. Consider this, a student has to choose the streams for higher studies. He says that his friend is choosing computer science and so he wishes to be with him as he feels a lot happier being with someone he knows already. However, in the entirety of his life, this person hasn't worked on computers at all and instead he's well known for his novels and words. The reason for pursuing computer science was just because his friend has also chosen that and the job prospects are far better in that field. Now when confronted, why did you decide to choose this field with no previous experience, this person will not have any resounding answer to give during the interview. At this point, he has basically restricted his growth in the area he is well versed by the predisposition towards his friend. From the above example, we can see that emotional thinking without proper research and logical reasoning leads to one's peril

Although emotions are needed sometimes when making some important decisions of life, such as choosing the right partner. one cannot apply an algorithm and choose the correct partner for himself like how Sheldon cooper planned to do in "The Big Bang Theory". Instead, one feels affection and love towards the person and so they decide to spend the rest of their lives together. It is therefore in the best interest of a person that he should consider both the ends of the spectrum, logically and emotionally, before coming to a firm conclusion. Otherwise, thinking from one aspect only could lead to his doom.