People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the pos

From the most mundane daily life tasks such as choosing the way to work, to most life changing ones like choosing life partnes, the skill of decision plays a vital role in every spheres of life. In the prompt, the way of making decisions based on sentiments and justifying them with logic afterwards is mentioned. I strongly agree with the arguement and think that taking decisions emotionally can lead to misery, making the decision maker a bad one on this aspect.

First of all, people's emotions change on a whim. What seems right from the emotional perpective today, may not seem right tomorrow. Then the consequence of the decision taken emotionally will lead to contrite only. For example, choosing a life partner who is addicted to drugs or alcohol may seem correct at one stage, just because of the emotional attachment with the person but in the long run, there's a high probability that it will lead to suffereings. The emotional attachment will not stay the same in that case. Then justifying the decision will be totally unwarranted.

Secondly, people often disregard reality when they are emotionally directed. When the difficulties of real life situations hit hard, then they get perplexed. For example, if someone takes the decision of taking a major at college because of some superficial reasons, driven by emotions, without thinking of the job market and possible income after graduating, it may lead to unemployment and financial crisis. Little decisions like buying a super expensive dress just because it looks good will have the same effect as well, on a smaller scale. The justifications made will not save the person from facing the consequences then

Being emotionally directed may sound beautiful and spiritual but in reality decisions should be logically reviewed as well, before acting upon them