People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers.

There's a saying "Look before you leap", not "after you leap". It is of no use to look after you have already leapt, because by then, the damage, if any, would already have been done. Similarly, we need to think with logic before making any decision and not after. So, I agree with the given argument that people who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are indeed poor decision makers. This is because of two reasons.

Firstly, it doesn't matter how well they justify those decisions afterwards, because it won't can't change the result. And if they have made those decisions based solely on emotion, there's a high probability that the result won't be what they wanted it to be. So, if the result is damaging and even if the justifications seem well and good, it won't matter. For example, if you are playing a game of chess, and if the opponent taunts you and you make some capricious decisions, you will find yourself in a much more losing position than you previously were. Even if you justify your moves, it won't matter then. The damage has already been done. So, we should always try to think rationally and logically instead of emotionally before making any decisions.

Secondly, if you always try to think logically before making any decision, the result in most cases will be positive, even though it is not exactly what you wanted it to be. And if the result is not what you wanted, it wouldn't have been any better have you made the decision driven by emotion. Even if you fail, you will know that you tried your best. But if you make decisions emotionally and fail, you will always think that maybe you could have done better if you thought logically. So, irrespective of the result, it is always best to make decisions calmly and logically. Making decisions logically also helps you identify your mistakes afterwards. But in case of impulsive decisions you will just think that your mistake was being impulsive, and overlook the real mistakes. For example, in the game of chess, even if you lose after making logical moves, you wil know you tried your best and also you will know what were your faults and mistakes. This will help you get better.