People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers.

__________

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered to decide whether the recommendation is likely to have the predicted result. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the recommendation.

Decison making is highly objective than it is assumed to be. While each and every person has a different way of making a decision, a set of method should be in place to avoid any future regrets. The prompt suggest that the decision making shall not be handled with emotion. I mostly agree with the recommendation. There are three main reasons to support the stand.

Firstly, the emotions can make decisions 'rushed'. This prevents the person from making any form of analyses which might have been essential for the person. For instance, if a person is choosing a university for graduation, one must choose university based on analyses of several factors such as academics, faculty, insfrastructure, collabarations, placements etc. Decision based on emotions regarding any single factor might not result in the best university possible. This example shows how the person shall approach such decisions and analyse all factors rather than acting on emotions or any biases regarding the Universities. Thus making rushed decision might not be useful in such cases.

Secondly, emotions can change overtime which might lead to regret in the future. For instance, in 1994 when Steve Jobs was fired from the position of CEO by Apple just because he did not catch the public eye. Here apple acted on the emotions of people and themselves towards Steve Jobs, which led to the downfall of the company for the time being. This clearly shows that acting on emotions might lead to decision that has no vision for long term. Soon there had been change in Apple's emotion when they rehired Steve Jobs. This overturning of decision might not be the case in evey decision.

Although there have been cases where thinking too much about any particular decision has been a hazhard rather than taking the decision emotionally. One particular case that one might observe is simple as in a restraunt. For instance, in this particular case there is no need for much analyses in decision making rather an intuition or emotion towards a dish is enough. This shows that not ever decisions shall not be taken with emotion. Some decisions are just not worth the analyses.

In all, we can see that taking decisions is different according to the situation. Often we see that there is need for involvement of some sort of analyses of various factors, we also observe that acting on emotion once in a while is also better. While there is not perfect answer for the prompt's recommendation, doing some sort of analyses is always helpful to organise the thoughts. The degree of this organisation is dependent on person and situation.