People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

In the world of decision making there is little place for emotion. Majority of the crucial decisions are driven by logic. Justifying a decision taken based on emotions through logic afterwards shows lack of analytical ability and ability of a decision maker to foresee the future. I concur that a decision warranted by infallible logic stands the test of time.

There have been perspicacious leaders in the history of India which have led the country towards development. For instance, the nationalization of Indian banks by then prime minister Indira Gandhi was based on the dream of providing banking services to every Indian. It is because of her that today every Indian, irrespective of their financial status, can have a bank account, which was a priviledge back in the 1970s. On a similar account, the then finance minister of India, Dr. Manmohan Singh, introduced policies which resulted in liberalisation of the economy in the 1990s. The vision of the leaders along with their well founded logic helped them in achieving the desired results, which the citizens are reaping benefits of today.

The path to success has to be cautiously planned and then diligently implemented so that it yields the expected outputs. Even in the business industry, many leaders have failed to succeed despite their analytical mindset. For example, Steve Jobs was ousted from the management of Apple, the company which he had co-founded, on account of poor decision making skills. On the other hand, it has to

be acknowledged that there is, sometimes, some element of intuition also involved in making incredible decisons. However, one has to gauge that component and solely relying on emotion is simply preposterous given that these decisions can have long lasting repurcussions.

Therefore, I reiterate the fact that well justified reasoning is the key to good decision making.