People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers.

The statement makes conclusion that decision taken emotionally are fallacious in nature. Before one can conclude that all decision taken emotionally are poor decision makers, we should first define what kind of decision are taken, is it decision related to family matter or related to workplace or is it a decision that would change path of a nation. Therefore for one to evaluate on the merit of a decision maker one should look at what kind of decision he or she is making.

If the decision is that is being made is related to economical, industrial or warfare, then obviously the decision has to be made in proper state of mind, where one should not take into consideration emotional state of the party who is taking the decision. If one does take the decision emotionally then the consequence would be detrimental.

If the decision is made emotionally it not only the consequence would be bad, but also the person's or group's decision making ability be compromised, since one may not think straight when they are emotionally and maybe biased. From my own experience when i was made to choose between two bicycle for my little brother, i choose the one which was comfortable for me to ride and not thinking how my little brother would ride.

But often times some decision if made with a modicum of emotionally attachment would serve better that taking the decision rationally. Many a times these decision would be related to family matters. If one takes the decision rationally, it would sometimes may lead to rift between the parties involved.

So to taking into consideration the various situation ,one should consider the matter at hand and think over it before giving the decision. Therefore one has to thinks emotionally sometimes and sometimes rationally.