People who pursue their own intellectual interests for purely personal reasons are more likely

to benefit the rest of the world than are people who try to act for the public good.

The author asserts that the People who pursue their own Intellectual interests for their own advantages and for their own needs and benefit are likely go get most advantage from the the things that they do as compared to people who who work for the welfare of the society. I totally agree with the author that people who do welfare to the society are like to get most benefit than the people who work for themselves for their own beneifits.

First of all the fact that,we all want go food air,water and all the good stuffs in the world and we all want to be in the top of the world, but in the quest of reaching the top we work days in days out with our own intellectual interests so that we get good fruit and we can come out with the flying colors, but all the efforts we put in acheiveing those tasks is for ourselves, we work for ourselves and forget about the people outside our world ,and people who work for the betterment for the society get any so little benefit than the people who work for themselves, as such the people who work for the social causes are little highlighted as people who work for themselves

For instance , a renowned actor in our country had intiated the serve for the poor campaign to feed the poor and the needy, to serve the food meals, he did this because he wanted to do promotion of his film yet, by looking all his daily developments for mass feeding the poor people considered him that he does social service has is very kind by heart and went to watch his film, but the truth is it was not he who feed the poor it was his his team who did all the arrangements and he only benefited form it and became renowned as a social service.

Although there are many instances where people who do welfare of the society are like to get the benefit from the people who work for themselves , in the latest trend with the advent of social media and and also communication, people are made to realize that there are instances, where people who do betterment for the society are likely to get benefit, they are many government schemes which are laid so that the people who are entangled in social activity are benefited the most ,once such scheme is Jawar Rogar Yojana by the government of India who provides financial support for the people who are willing to eradicate AIDS among the people my bringing awareness among the people to fight AIDS.

In the sum there are many times who work for themselves with their own intellectual interests are likely to get most of it as compared to people who are entangled to do the welfare for the society, but with people becoming smarter these days also the support from the wide spread media and government people who try to act for public are also finding their ways with some sort of benefits.