People's attitudes are determined more by their immediate situation or surroundings than by society as a
whole.
Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and
explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should
consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations
shape your position.
Humans are social animals. We live in society and help out each other in difficult times. Attitude is
important factor in our lives. We judge other people based on their attitude. Many times we judge
people's attitudes even if we don't konw that person. But judging one's attitude based on small
interaction doesn't display one's whole attitude. It's like juding book by only it's cover. So People's
attitudes are determined by long term interaction with society as whole rather than few small interactions.
Firstly, Same situations or surroundings will yeild disparate reactions from different peoples.Few will
behave radically. other will remain calm. For example, there is road accident happened in front of people.
Some will rush to help. Some will be frozen or unable to move becuase of blood or other sudden moment
which they are unable to comprehend at that time. But that doesn't mean they are apathetic. They may
want to help but due to some other reasons they might to be able to help others. So, that's doesn't mean
other people will judge their attitudes as apathetic.
Few people has strict nature due to thier job or personality. For example, Teacher can be seen as rude
by students. Teacher scolds student for wroning doing and try to corrent them which can be seen as
rude. But that doesn't mean teacher always want to admonish them. Teacher may be benevolent and try
to help students but particular situation will represent him as different person. As security guard, His/her
job will be to question each and every person as threat. So, By judging person with few interaction will
not represnt person's attitude.
In few cases, Many people will judge other person's attitude depending on certain situtation. It can be
true that few people will have same attitude in every situtation or surrounding. As a human, we have
developed natural instinct to judge surrounding or situtation quickly which has helped us to survive in
wild. That's one of reasons why people judge other's attitude depending on situtation or surrounding. But,
they tend to change their perspective in longer run with more interactions with that person.
To summarize, People have natural tendancy to judge other's attitude in particular situtation or
surrounding but it is not alway case. One's attitude is not absolute by just few interaction but collective of
many situtations and surroundings.