Some people believe that competition drives young athletes to perform at their best, while others believe

that competition discourages those who are not athletically talented from participating in organized sports.

The contention that competition drives to perform at their best or not is much-debated one. While competition try to discourage many people from taking part in sport, it does encourage many people because of its competitive nature. Therefore, I agree with people who support competition in sport. The recommendation that not athletically talented people hesitate taking part in sport seems like prudent and judicious at first glance, but deeply contemplating on the topic, one realizes that it is specious.

every sport is competitive in nature. sport tries to encourage healthy competition between two teams or two players. For example, Cricket is called gentleman game because of its moral principals tell players to play with a healthy attitude. In contrast, If we remove the competition from any sport, an essential point of any sport is gone. Without an essential part of the sport, it merely becomes a way to physical exercise our body. Few player only love sports because of its competitive nature.

At other end, many people suggest that not athletically talented people are discouraged because of its competitive nature. At first glance, Idea make sense but closely looking it doesn't make sense. For example, we have general olympics every four years. but for disable people, we also have special olympics which is called Paralympics. In Paralympics, many disable people take happily part in it. Due to competitive nature, They also feel accomplished by winning medal in it. many sports rules were changed taking physical disablity in mind. so, Rather than thinking that competitive nature is discouraging, we can look at different sports and try to implement other strargies to tackle it.

In conclusion, different people have diverse set of opinion on competitive nature of sports. but we can not deny that competition is essential part of sport. many people enjoy and take part in organized sport because of that, so by removing it seriously weaken sports.