People's behavior is largely determined by forces not of their own making.

As there are subtle and austere aspects in human's behavior, it seems that some people incredibly make their own way, whereas other people are unwittingly affected by the forces from their environment; moreover, sometimes a person reveals her/his willpower in the time of the hardsihp, whereas exactly the same person seems to be vulnerably palyed by the outer forces. As so, there has been a variety of views on the will power of a human being: on the one end of the spectrum of the view are there people assuming that people's behavior is determined by the outer forces; on the other end of the spectrum are people concerning that the more important factor determining the behavior of human is their inner will power.

It is true that while living in the world which is an aggrestion of a great number of people and a greater number of intersts, people are largely affected by outer factors. In the extreme situations such as war time, this tendency of human to follow the power and authority seems like its our innate nature. I still agree with the statement, however, that we humans have made the life by ourselves because of the following reasons.

First, whether or not considering the outer factors (e.g., advice, pressures, situations) on their decision, or how much degree they would put their priority on those factor, are also the processes of people's own decision making. For example, if I follow one's suggestion or even commission, this behavior can be seemed like I was just forced to make that decision. However, deciding to follow is also come from my will.

Second, we should consider our natural states when there is not much severe hazards or violence in making decision. In those situations, we humans are

In conclusion, the argument that people's behavior can be affected by forced holds some truth, but my personal view more closely aligns with the statement that we humans have the will of freedom to decide our own behavior.