People's behavior is largely determined by forces not of their own making.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

In most situations, people have ultimate control on their behavior and decision making. As human being's, we determine our actions. we determine where we want to go, who we want to engage with, what we take in, and what we release into the world. There are however, forces and things that we can not control that impact our behavior, But our reaction to those foreces are largely determined by our own decision making. I do, however, believe that there are instances where people's behavior are impacted by astronomical forces cause by the moon and planets that change their decision making and mood.

Nikki Giovanni's poem "Choices" helps explain our ability to choose our reaction to forces that we can and can not control. She begins by saying "if i can't do what i want to do," describing the outsde forces we have no say in. If I want to ride a roller coaster on a rainy day, I literally can not becuase there are rules enforced at the amusement park preventing me from doing so. In this example, my physical behavior is controlled by the park's safety regulation. But my emotional behavior, my reaction, and my response and choice of what I'll do next is not. Nikki Giovani continues by saying "my job is not to do what i don't want to do" reenforcing my belief that we, as humans, control what we do.

Outside forces impact people's behavior. For instance, Rainy days often lead to people staying inside. We can't control the weather, but the weather effects our day. We may become sleepier or sad or angry because the weather isn't warm and delightful. The weather may change our plans for the day. But again, we have ultimate control on if we want to continue with our day outside or remain positive despite the weather change.

One specific way that the weather changes people's behavior is Seasonal Affective Disorder. It's said that during the winter and in colder and darker cities, people have depression symptoms because of the lack of sun. Another example of an outside force that we can not control is the moon and plants. Many people believe that a full moon or Mercury Retrogade affects the behahviors of people because of the gravitational pull on the water make-up in our body.