People's behavior is largely determined by forces not of their own making.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

The topic raises the controversial issue of whether people's behaviour is greatly determined from outside forces which are out of their control or not. Indisutably, some things are out of control for people like the country in which they born, their culture, etc. Nevertheless, it's a person's will to control their life without being influenced from outside sources. Thus I generally disagree with the opinion that outside forces can largely influence people's nature and would argue that they can control their own destiny by making some hard decisions in their life without being strongly influenced by outside forces.

First of all, every human has a marvelous ability to think and make their own decisions, which none of the other species in the world has. Everyone can be able to manipulate the ideas and opinion which are given by outside people like from friends, from relatives, from teachers etc. A great scientist Dr. Stephen Hawkings, instead of having a drastic nurological disorder which incapitulates him for writing and speaking, he's able to contribute his work on science and has achieved a great success in their life only by taking good decisions and not being influenced from outside world. Thus, a person can control their outside forces and write their future.

Furthermore, most of the great people write their own will without being influenced by the society. For instance, the founder of Apple Computers, Stever Jobs, instead of born and brought up in a middle class family, has changed his will, worked hard, and become a billionare. Apart for these great people, many ordinary people are also challenging their will, achieved great success in their life. Hence, with some effort and posititve attitude, a person can redirect themselves towards success instead of going on with the outside forces.

Admittedly, no one has control of their birth, their parents, their religion, their contry, etc. and thus have a great impact of outside forces which are not in their control. However, after being born and brought up it's their own will, their own choice which they need to make, which are totally independent of outside forces. Some people are challanging those forces by making great choices in life while other people just continue to live their life as they're going. For example, a person born in a poor family, has been told to do struggle for money throughout their life while that of people who take birth in a rich family, doesn't need to bother much about making money. But considerably, it's possible that the person born in a poor family can become rich by making hard choices in his life. Indisputably, the person who born and brought up in a rich family can become poor due to any business loss. Thus, the above examples shows that at some extent, our life is largely determined by outside forces which are not in our control but one can make their own decisions to make their life better and achieve success in life.

Thus, In conclusion, although some situations are out of our control which determines us, most of the forces can be controlled by adage thinking and positive attitude towards life. As long as some measurements are performed, or some areas are involved, the behaviour of someone is largely depend on themselves not the outside forces.