People's behavior is largely determined by forces not of their own making.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

In today's fast-changing world, anyone hardly gets what they want exactly as they want it. Main points to be considered while discussing such an idea are considering the causes of changes in human behavior and the impacts it has on them. Like we may encounter a natural calamity which we really can't control, and people behavior will change accordingly, they will start respecting nature and perform meaningful measures to prevent nature harm.

A person's life is 99 percent of how he reacts to his environment and the things that happen around him which ultimately shapes his behavior. We will discuss a few such examples which support the idea as well as try to find some loopholes in it too.

People generally tend to be reactive rather than proactive. In developing countries of Asia people who depend on farming for livelihood and other means are mostly affected by rains which are beyond their control or measures. Generally, the rain arrives in July and farmers plant the seeds after the first rain and then wait for the next heavy rains. But due to global warming and other environmental factors, rains arrive late and farmers become sad and helpless and their behavior changes accordingly. In any Indian joint family, where there are many children sharing a single room. It causes stress for studying, and if the family is poor then even sharing food and other resources become very difficult. So such individuals tend to be more patient, helpful and co-operative than someone who has not been a part of the joint family. That's how these uncontrollable things impact their behavior.

People can totally agree on this issue in favor as it relates to most of us. During the recent floods in one of the Indian pilgrimage place, many people lost their lives and were helpless before the forces beyond their control. This calamity let to changes in people behavior. They became more environment concerned and are doing everything that they can to help people during the crisis.

But in many cases, the behavior is completely self-induced. It might not hold true. In a recent case that appeared in a news article, a general manager of a multi-national energy company used to dominate his employees into doing hard tasks that they were not meant to do. He was arrogant and disrespectful. Everyone hated him. His behavior was not welcomed by people in the office. Due to his own behavior at office he started to show same behavior in home by shouting on his kids for simple mistakes and on his wife for many absurd reasons. In the end he admitted that he was under a lot of tension during those days and needed time to fix these habits. So in this case it can be clearly seen that his behavior was his own making.

We can arrive at a point where we support this statement by observing the above examples. People do things and then something happens after which they react to it. It changes their behavior in many ways. But mostly behavior is completely dependent on forces not of their own making. We can't control everything. It's impossible to get anything as we want it. So this surely changes behavior. If you don't get something that you wanted for example you wanted peace in a room , but people are making a lot of noise, you can't really control that, but it will surely affect your behavior.