Policies that focus on protecting environment should not be imposed upon multinational organizations as they generate profit and boost the economy; even though they cause damage to the environment.

The proponent states thet the environmental policies should not be imposed upon multinational organizations. I am not in agreement with the proponent's statement and the reasons for my disagreement are stated below.

First, multinational companies are profit oriented organisations who are intersted only in their own good. Many multinational companies discharge the waste generated by their factories directly into water bodies. This leads to loss of aquatic species and also pollutes the water bodies. Some multinational companies also discharge the nuclear waste. This can lead to derimental consequences as it not only affect the water body but also affects the people living around that water body.

Second, in the current scenario of increasing global warming, exempting multinational organizations from environmental policies is not a sound decision. As multinational organizations need voluminious spaces for establishing their factories and warehouses, unrestricted cutting of trees might take place. This will in-turn lead to increase of global warming. This will also lead to loss of biodiversity which can disturb the stability of ecosystem.

Some people might argue that these organisations provide monetray benefits to nation and helps to boost economy. But, if there is no clean air to breathe, people are plagued with various diseases, and the ecological balance is unstable, what is the use of such money. One cannot restore the lost biodiversity or restore the ecological balance with the help of money. It will just lead to destruction of the nation.

To sum it up, even though multinational organizations boost the economy and generate profit, the monteray benefit is of no use if it is at the cost of loss of environment. So, no multinational company should be exempted from the environmental policies as it can lead to precarious consequences.